Perkins, Strine, Bowman named to Business Leaders Hall of Fame


The 2018 inductees to the Delaware Business Leaders Hall of Fame were announced Monday.

The 2018 laureates are Delaware Business Roundtable Executive Director Robert W. Perkins; Terry A. Strine, co-founder, chairman and CEO of Leadership Delaware, Inc.; and J. Michael Bowman,president ofDelaware Technology Park, associate director of University of Delaware’s Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships, and State Director of Delaware Small Business Development Center (SBDC).

Induction ceremonies will be held at Wilmington Country Club on Wed. Oct. 10 following a networking reception.

The Delaware Business Leaders Hall of Fame was established in 1990 in conjunction with Hagley Museum & Library. The Hall of Fame honors accomplished individuals of business and industry whose leadership in the areas of Strategic Management, Entrepreneurship, Innovation/Invention have positively impacted Workforce and Economic Development in the region.

Hall of Fame inductees epitomize the business role models that Junior Achievement puts in front of thousands of local students each year. This year’s inductees are each recognized for their unique leadership around Workforce and Economic Development through their strategic management at each of their respective organizations.

In the beginning, many of the inductees were historical in nature, so researching and nominating prospective laureates was done by Hagley associates.

Today, most laureates are contemporary leaders introduced to the Hall of Fame selection committee through a periodic public call for nominations. Nominations are vetted by the Junior Achievement of Delaware Leadership Council, which recommends specific individuals for induction in particular years.

Rob Martinelli, CEO ofToday Media is chair of the Business Leaders Hall of Fame.

See list below of previous inductees.

Facebook Comments