River and Bay Authority elects leaders

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Commissioners James N. Hogan of Franklinville, New Jersey, and William E. Lowe, III of Lewes, Delaware, were sworn in  as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively of the Delaware River and Bay Authority

The leadership posts  rotate between the States of Delaware and New Jersey every two years.

The former Emergency Management Coordinator for the County of Gloucester, Hogan currently serves as the Gloucester County Clerk, an elected position that he has held since 1998.

Hogan has served in five state, county and local law enforcement agencies during a 33-year career in law enforcement. He also serves a volunteer firefighter.

Lowe is  a river pilot for the Pilots’ association of the Bay and River.

“Jim Hogan and Bill Lowe are exceptional leaders and have worked extremely well together these past two years,” said Executive Director Scott Green.  “Both state commission delegations share that same sense of collaboration and cooperation.  In the end, every commissioner is focused on ways to reach consensus for the good of the authority, its customers and stakeholders.”

The Delaware River and Bay Authority Commission is comprised of 12  members, six each from New Jersey and Delaware.  Commissioners are appointed by the governors from their respective states and serve a five-year term without compensation.

Facebook Comments