Delaware Bio announces annual award winners



Picture 1 of 9

Delaware Bio will honor individuals and organizations for their contributions to Delaware’s bioscience community at its2017 Annual Awards Gala.

The dinner is scheduled for April 25, from 5 p.m. To 9 p.m. At the DuPont Country Club.

W.L. Gore and Associates was named Company of the Year.

Other winners honored to be honored are:

  • State Rep. Michael Ramone, government official.

  • Roy Proujansky, M.D., executive vice president, Nemours,Delaware Valley Operations, service award.

  • Kris Vaddi, Ph.D., drug discovery scientist & founder, Prelude Therapeutics,Orsenix Sidus Health, Innovation Award.

  • Joseph Fox, Ph.D.
, professor of chemistry anddirector of NIH-funded Center of Biomedical Research Excellence on Molecular Discovery University of Delaware, Academic Research Award.

  • Barbara Wiggins, instructional director & department chair, Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Programs at Owens Campus Delaware Technical Community College, Educator of the Year, Higher Education.

Educators of the Year (K-12)

  • Carrie Evick
, Honors Biology, Anatamony/Physiology Teacher,
Cape Henlopen High School.

  • Chris Havrilla, 
Biology/AP Biology/Computer Science Teacher, 
Woodbridge High School.

  • Brian Heeney,10th Grade Biology Teacher
Delcastle Technical High School

  • Rachael Smith,
 Science Instructor
Paul M. Hodgson Vocational Technical High School

  • Click here to register for the event.

Facebook Comments