Scholarship winners honored by Hotel and Lodging Association

Delaware Express Award - Eunice Kennedy – Delaware State University with Gerry Frenze -Delaware Express RR

Picture 1 of 4

TheDelaware Hotel and Lodging Association held its Annual STARS of the Industrydinner at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Newark last month.
The dinner recognized hospitality students in Delaware, who won a v competitive essay completion on a current industry topic. Students from the Hospitality programs at Delaware Technical and Community College, Delaware State University and the University of Delaware participated in this annual competition, with a record number of hospitality students submitting essays.
Winners were as follows:
12th Annual Kramedas Family – $5,000
Reilly Scott – University of Delaware
Delaware Hotel and Lodging Association – $3,000 each
Aaron Ratner– University of Delaware
Margaret Cashman – University of Delaware
Greater Wilmington Convention and Visitors Bureau – $2,500 each
Alyson Basso– University of Delaware
Kaitlyn Arnold– Delaware Technical and Community College
Delaware Express Scholarship Award – $2,000
Eunice Kennedy – Delaware State University
Facebook Comments

Comments are closed.